Choose a location to review

Alkana Law locations:

Martindale Awards

Distinguished: An excellent rating for a lawyer with some experience. This rating indicates the attorney is widely respected by their peers for high professional achievement and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (25)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-25

Eugene Alkana is a great lawyer, I got referred by a friend, and he has a customer for life, we were in a lawsuit for 4 1/2 years due to mold and water damage issue prior of purchasing the property, the problem wasn’t disclosed During the sale of the property, the problem was hiden behind the dresser in the bedroom which inspection and I missed, Even though I bought the property AS-IS, and it went threw inspection, there was no way I had a solid case, but I was so upset I still took the sellers to court. Mr Alkana won the case for me. We went back-and-forth for a couple years, after going to arbitration and litigation I told myself Mr Alkana knows his stuff, and all the times I’ve talk to Mr Alkana he’s very patient, it’s like you’re talking to your friend which is awesome, he makes you feel very comfortable, because some lawyers try to hurry up and get you off the phone and they don’t really care about your case, they actually make you feel like it’s your fault, and there your lawyer, with Mr Alkana, That wasn’t the case, he studied your case thoroughly, and cares and listens to what you have to say, and ask very important questions and has great points. He fought hard and we won, in our closing arguments it was like a Mike Tyson punch, he pointed out how the defendant lied numerous times, Where the judge did not catch or realize, the judge was even shocked that he didnt catch those lies himself, with that being said I was like “WOW” this guy knows what he’s doing, we won the case I got all my lawyers fees back and my damages, and I will continue doing business with him long as I’m alive.

— Client 08/25/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-30

Eugene provided me with pro bono legal services and we were able to settle the matter without going to trial which is a win for me! They really saved me from major headaches and legal trouble. Thank you again!

— Client 07/30/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-09

Eugene Alkana is a wonderful attorney. He helped me get through one of the toughest times in my life. I would recommend him to all my friends and family that is dealing with a trust issue. Thank you so very much Eugene for your kindness and knowledge of the law. I never felt like just a case number. You made my experience painless!!

— Client 03/09/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-25

I have retained Eugene Alkana twice over the past five years. He has done a great job for me both times. The second time, the result was even better than I thought was possible. Mr. Alkana always kept me informed about every detail that was taking place in my matters. And his personality was helpful to me, because it enabled him to work well with opposing counsel. When I went to court on my cases, I could tell he was very experienced, and well respected by the judges. Mr. Alkana is not cheap when it comes to his fee, but who wants a cheap lawyer. His rates are very reasonable, and he earned every dollar I paid him. And I have friends and colleagues who have paid a lot more for their lawyers, whereas Mr. Alkana could not have got better results for me, if I had paid him ten times as much. I almost never write reviews, but I am now because Eugene Alkana is an exceptionally good lawyer.

— Client 08/25/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-13

I have been dealing with Mr. Alkana for almost 10 years. He is an amazing attorney. He has helped us with all our corporate contracts and all of our legal needs.

— Client 04/13/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-12-08 08:56:50

Mr. Alkana is one of the hardest working and dedicated attorneys I have witnessed. His knowledge in civil matters reflects the multiple decades with which he has been in practice. Aside from his extensive experience, Mr. Alkana is truly one of the most zealous advocates for his clients.

— Peer 12/08/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-07

I was hit for fees by a company that I did not fairly accrue. Speaking with them directly was a complete waste. I hired Gene to deal with them, and he went after them very aggressively. One of my favorite attributes in a lawyer. He did a great job and I will refer him to others and use him again.

— Client 10/07/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-24

Mr Alkana handled a very difficult real estate matter for me and successfully negotiated the resolution to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend him to other clients.

— Client 02/24/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-07

Atty Alkana is one of the best lawyer. As his client we experienced how knowledgeable he is coz he do research if he's not sure. He give the best advice to his client and honest to tell us whether it's good for our case or not. I. Will always recommend him to my friends if they need a lawyer.

— Client 12/07/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-04

At Sanre Entertainment we specialize in representing some of Entertainments biggest stars. As I am certain that sounds exciting often times it proves to be much more exciting than we care for. Daily our clients have different needs around the globe that need prompt, knowledgeable professional legal representation. Mr Eugene Alkana has for the last 10 years provided us with trustworthy service. He has always met and rarely not exceeded our expectations. We recommend him with out reservation. Sanre Entertainment

— Client 12/04/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-04

I highly recommend Gene to be your lawyer. He really cares about his clients and wants the best outcome. Sometimes life happens and you need someone who knows what to do and how to get it done, that is Gene. There have been times at night when something would happen in regards to our case and Gene would be on the phone immediately with the right help. I always feel like I have the exact right guy in my corner with me. Because he was so fantastic with my partner and my case, I referred my husband to him on a property case and he got the unresolvable case resolved and settled! It was amazing.

— Client 12/04/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-04

I used Mr. Alkana to help me when I sold my home, and the Buyers refused to close escrow. I had moved across country believing that my home had sold and monies would be wire transferred into my account. After several extensions of time to close escrow, and escrow did not close, Mr. Alkana was successful in cancelling escrow, helping me find a new buyer, and get the liquidation funds that were due me. I am extremely satisfied with the work he did for me and would recommend him to anyone for many legal services.

— Client 12/04/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-20

Eugene Alkana just recently helped me and my wife through a major real estate transaction. I wasn't sure if I needed his help at first, but after speaking with Eugene, it was obvious he knew more than I could handle to have the paperwork turn out in my favor. The property owners had started to end me last minute things to fill out and sign a few days before closing, and luckily a family friend had dealt with Eugene. He helped me through the complex transaction and it was worth it, knowing that the property was in my hands, everything documented and ready to go! I will gladly recommend Eugene Alkana and his team for their commercial property dealings! Thank you very much!

— Client 07/20/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-17

I have know Mr. Alakana for many years and he is the best lawyer I have known. He helps his clients to get the best result possible. His first priority is his client.

— Client 07/17/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-06

It is a genuine pleasure and honor for me to recommend Mr. Alkana. I have used Mr. Alkana as our corporate attorney and in numerous occasions recommended him to our clients. I have come to know and genuinely respect Mr. Alkana in both a professional and personal capacity. Mr. Alkana undoubtedly possesses the intangible qualities that an attorney must exude. Whether in the courtroom or on the hockey rink, Mr. Alkana is devoted to upholding the veracity of the laws that govern justice and morality. Although, keenly devoted to his profession, Mr. Alkana is a genuine person who is enjoyable to be around. He is a professional, a family man and a lawyer who merits the responsibility of upholding and improving our justice system. Mr. Alkana has my professional and personal recommendation. Mr. Alkana astuteness, professionalism and unprejudiced character qualify him as the ideal attorney. Erika

— Client 07/06/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-21

When I first began working with Eugene, I had just moved to Pasadena after living and working in northern California for 7-8 years. The office practice I had failed, and I faced what in my opinion was a very difficult situation that involved settling various lease agreements with four different parties that included my former landlord, and three banks. Dealing with these parties by myself was one of the most stressful experiences I have been through, and it consumed most of the business day to such an extent, that it interfered with my ability to carry out my normal career responsibilities. As soon as Eugene took over, it felt like I could breathe again. He was very professional and pragmatic focusing on the issues. He specifically did not give me any high hopes or try to predict an outcome. Instead, he dealt with all issues one by one until everything was settled in a way that far exceeded my expectations. His fees are very reasonable, and his office staff is very available and competent.

— Client 05/21/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-19

Eugene Alkana is a men of integrity and honesty. His work ethics and his passion to care one client at a time is far beyond that I have ever seen in the legal profession. He has represented me several different times over the last 20 years and has done a magnificent job. With Eugene's knowledge and experience on my side , I was able to win a $3 million dollar law suit . You CANNOT go wrong by hiring Eugene Alkana as your legal counsel .

— Client 05/19/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-18

I have known Mr. Alkana for several years, but had occasion to use his professional services approximately 5 years ago involving a real estate transaction gone bad. A lawsuit was not filed because the transaction I was involved with required mediation and binding arbitration. Mr. Alkana is extremely knowledgeable, kept me up to date on events involving my matter and was able to resolve the matter in my favor. I will be forever grateful to Mr. Alkana.

— Client 05/18/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2011-10-18

Eugene Alkana is thorough, detailed, and knowledgeable. He has a unique ability to effectively relate to people from different backgrounds in order to get the job done quickly and efficiently. We met with Eugene Alkana regarding a real estate matter that seemed overwhelming and insurmountable. His counsel left no doubt on what steps we needed to take before proceeding with a recent real estate transaction. We are confident that we made a wise business decision based on Eugene’s advice and recommendations. At our initial consultation, we were immediately struck by his professionalism, knowledge, breadth of experience, but most of all his integrity. He was extremely honest and forthright and patiently explained what options were available to us. His compassion and generosity were disarming. We were surprised when he advised that we take a more conservative route initially, rather than retaining his legal services immediately. His professional relationship with the legal representatives of the other parties was also a huge plus due to his constant correspondence and his refusal to allow distractions that could have prolonged negotiations. It was then that we knew that Eugene was committed to serving the client’s best interest first. We trust Gene implicitly to provide us with the best legal representation possible, and as a result have returned to seek his expert counsel on several business matters and referred several clients. He made a nightmare bearable and painless

— Client 10/18/2011

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2011-10-17

Eugene Alkana is an excellent attorney, He has represented me as well as my business and friends. He is knowledgeable, fair and he explains the issues at hand in a way anyone can understand. He recently represented two of my friends which I recommended to him, in an unlawlawful detainer case and against all odds he won both cases against a bank and my friends are still living in their homes and extremely grateful to Eugene. I strongly recommend hiring Eugene Alkana as your attorney,

— Client 10/17/2011

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2011-10-17

What many of you dont understand is that this is a business just like selling oranges. If the guy on the side of the road hires other orange sellers and leverages more people and relationships he could sell a LOT more oranges than just trying to sell them himself on one corner. Its the same way in real estate sales. It takes a lot of work to get to these levels and the banks have no loyalty to a person, they have loyalty to someone who does a good job in an efficient amount of time , and that is Eugene Alkana do , he can help you and provide the best service possible .

— Client 10/17/2011

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2011-10-12

I appreciate and thank him for representing me and my legal interests this past year. I appreciate all that him, and his staff did, in obtaining a successful outcome for me. Thanks again for a job well done

— Client 10/12/2011

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2009-07-25

I was several months behind, owing over $10,000 with my lender, facing a sale date just a month away. My friends told me not to use a lawyer, but to deal with the lender directly. I felt I could trust him, and had already tried to do this on my own, so I went ahead anyway, even over the objections of my family. Two months later I am current and he decreased my payment over $770 a month. Two of my family members are now signed up.

— Client 07/25/2009

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2009-04-18

I had a trust issue working with someone that would save my house from foreclosure since all these scams are going on, Mr. Alkana was great, I owe him my life because thats what he saved, A++++

— Client 04/18/2009

lawyers
4.3 / 5.0
2010-06-01

No description provided

— Client 06/01/2010